Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 5th April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:37am on Thursday 5th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 2 km/h\r\nBase 1 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 5th April 2012, 11:37am
---
Wednesday 4th April 2012, 9:34am ---
Tuesday 3rd April 2012, 9:48am ---
Monday 2nd April 2012, 9:36am ---
Sunday 1st April 2012, 17:40pm ---
Saturday 31st March 2012, 15:06pm ---
Friday 30th March 2012, 9:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:37am on Thursday 5th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Wow! Another 6cm of new snow since the last report. Last night Furano was buffeted by very strong winds but these have died down mid morning and the cloud that was covering the mountain early on has lifted. It is now a very pleasant and bright day with the sun out and temperatures are realatively warm, currently sitting at just above freezing. There is some excellent skiing to be had out on the mountain today - those that venture out will be rewarded well.

Archive report: Posted at 11:37am on Thursday 5th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Wednesday 4th April 2012
This report
Thursday 5th April 2012
Friday 6th April 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month