Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 4th November 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:32pm on Tuesday 4th November 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Still snowing!
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate--11 km/h.
Moderate
This report
Tuesday 4th November 2008, 10:32pm
---
Wednesday 29th October 2008, 11:46am ---
Friday 24th October 2008, 17:56pm ---
Thursday 25th September 2008, 17:38pm ---
Tuesday 29th April 2008, 9:11am ---
Friday 25th April 2008, 15:44pm ---
Wednesday 23rd April 2008, 15:52pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:32pm on Tuesday 4th November 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Non-Stop Snow in Furano!!

It's literally been snowing all day long (Tuesday) in Furano. I just went out and measured 35 cm, and it's STILL snowing. This is why I live in Hokkaido! This is the kind of snow you have to shovel 2-3 times a day just to keep up.

Unfortunately, it looks like it will be quite warm the next few days, so we'll have to see how much will stick. But it was great to see it fall all day. There's more where that came from! I'm gonna start working on my skis.

I'll post some photos soon for all the folks in non-snow places.

Archive report: Posted at 10:32pm on Tuesday 4th November 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Opening Day scheduled for November 22.

<
Wednesday 29th October 2008
This report
Tuesday 4th November 2008
Friday 7th November 2008
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 19th October 2018, 1:39pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month