Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 3rd March 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 3rd March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast, light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
4 km/h from the SE.
Good to Excellent.
This report
Tuesday 3rd March 2009, 10:48am
---
Monday 2nd March 2009, 11:52am ---
Sunday 1st March 2009, 17:37pm ---
Saturday 28th February 2009, 15:07pm ---
Friday 27th February 2009, 10:59am ---
Thursday 26th February 2009, 18:01pm ---
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 9:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 3rd March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Welcome to March! Spring Skiing is now in session.

There was a dusting of snow yesterday afternoon, perhaps 4 cm. This morning started out blue and clear, but it is overcast now. Some light snow is forecast this afternoon. Winds are very light.

Think Snow. Think Powder. Think spring skiing.

Archive report: Posted at 10:48am on Tuesday 3rd March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing scheduled until 9:00 PM.\r\n\r\nKuma otoshi run closed due to avalanche danger.

<
Monday 2nd March 2009
This report
Tuesday 3rd March 2009
Wednesday 4th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month