Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 3rd February 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:24am on Tuesday 3rd February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast with snow showers.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
7 km/h from the N
Good, but a little flat.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Tuesday 3rd February 2009, 10:24am
---
Monday 2nd February 2009, 11:05am ---
Saturday 31st January 2009, 17:12pm ---
Friday 30th January 2009, 11:20am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 12:01pm ---
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 11:18am ---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 11:41am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:24am on Tuesday 3rd February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It kept snowing off and on yesterday. We'll call it 5 more centimeters. It's nice, it's dry, and we needed it. There are reports of up to knee deep powder on the top of the mountain.

The snow removal machines have been working around my neighborhood the last few days for the first time this season. It's amazing how much snow there is, and how long it takes them to clean it all up, even though they are working at a very brisk pace. Our front sidewalk looks strangely barren after the huge snow piles were removed. I had gotten used to them. Oh well, we'll just start over.

Think Snow. Think Powder. Think cold temps.

Archive report: Posted at 10:24am on Tuesday 3rd February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Monday 2nd February 2009
This report
Tuesday 3rd February 2009
Wednesday 4th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month