Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 2nd May 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:20am on Monday 2nd May 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Breeze
Fair
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 2nd May 2011, 9:20am
---
Sunday 1st May 2011, 14:02pm ---
Saturday 30th April 2011, 10:32am ---
Friday 29th April 2011, 9:52am ---
Thursday 28th April 2011, 9:11am ---
Wednesday 27th April 2011, 9:08am ---
Tuesday 26th April 2011, 9:09am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (May 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Monday 2nd May 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano has been battered by rain over night but the snow is holding up well and there is still plenty left for a nice spring ski in Golden Week. The rain will continue for much of today but should clear up by tommorrow. Cloud is rolling most of the way down the mountain at the moment. The skiing is on the upper mountain on Furano Zone and Furano Ropeway is for access in both directions.

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Monday 2nd May 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\nFurano Downhill Romance #2 chair and Furano Downhill Romance #3 chair are operating.\r\n

<
Sunday 1st May 2011
This report
Monday 2nd May 2011
Tuesday 3rd May 2011
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month