Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 2nd April 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent\r\n
This report
Friday 2nd April 2010, 9:12am
---
Thursday 1st April 2010, 10:32am ---
Wednesday 31st March 2010, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 30th March 2010, 11:04am ---
Monday 29th March 2010, 10:50am ---
Sunday 28th March 2010, 16:35pm ---
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Well, although I did have doubts about it happening, it did rain yesterday - alot. The rain started in the afternoon and continued through the night. The roads have certainly been nicely cleaned up.

This morning weather is looking real good with blue sky and sunshine. There is still no shortage of snow on the mountain so there is plenty of spring skiing to enjoy over the next 5 weeks. The forecast is for a great combination of events with snow on Saturday followed by Sun on Sunday.


Archive report: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Thursday 1st April 2010
This report
Friday 2nd April 2010
Saturday 3rd April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 18th November 2019, 1:41pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month