Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 1st February 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:01am on Monday 1st February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny with broken cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent
This report
Monday 1st February 2010, 11:01am
---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 16:06pm ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 12:05pm ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:19am ---
Thursday 28th January 2010, 12:54pm ---
Wednesday 27th January 2010, 12:23pm ---
Tuesday 26th January 2010, 12:30pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:01am on Monday 1st February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Just when you think you've had your fill of snow, it snows again. There was 25cm of very high quality powder overnight. Much of the Kitanomine side has been left ungroomed which is good for those of us who like to ski powder - who doesn't? The weather is overall very good with clear conditions at the moment and sun. There is some wind which is making things feel rather cold, especailly compared to yesterday. On the Kitanomine side of the mountain the Giant Course has been closed as it is being used for ski competitions - it will be closed through until Feb 7.

Archive report: Posted at 11:01am on Monday 1st February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating (Giant Course closed) \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Sunday 31st January 2010
This report
Monday 1st February 2010
Tuesday 2nd February 2010
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 9:32am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:48am
Madarao Now 0cm
Friday 16th November 2018, 10:21am
Shiga Kogen Now 1cm
Thursday 15th November 2018, 9:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 13th November 2018, 9:34am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month