Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 1st April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:40pm on Sunday 1st April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 5 km/h\r\nBase 3 km/h
Good
This report
Sunday 1st April 2012, 5:40pm
---
Saturday 31st March 2012, 15:06pm ---
Friday 30th March 2012, 9:45am ---
Thursday 29th March 2012, 10:35am ---
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 9:17am ---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 9:35am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 9:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:40pm on Sunday 1st April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A fresh layer of white blanketed Furano overnight as a late-season snowmaker moved through the area. Around 6cm+ fell in the village, and the mountain saw upwards of 10cm. The fresh powder combined with the -5 overnight lows made for plenty of happy skiers this morning. Temperatures peaked at just above freezing, but have now gone back down below the 0 degree mark. It's the beginning of April, and although Kitanomine is closed for the season, Furano Zone is in top condition with 190cm of snow and 4,100 meters of skiable courses open for business. Looking back at last year on this day, there was only 100cm of snow on the mountain, which just goes to show you how favorable this winter has been for snowfall.

Overnight lows should bottom out around -8 with a chance of snow for tomorrow and many more days next week!

Archive report: Posted at 5:40pm on Sunday 1st April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 31st March 2012
This report
Sunday 1st April 2012
Monday 2nd April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month