How to do a duck right like they do chicken in KFC?

I'm just a beginner in regular, and having some trouble with my fakie.

I thought that a ducky stance would be more easier for fakie.

So I changed from 18/6 to 15/-15 and went to try on the snow.

After several forward runs, my right knee felt really uncomfortable and even ached sometimes.

What's problem? Please give me some advice, thanks.

My advice ...

Try and find the stance width and duck angle you like. It might take you a week ;)

Duck doesn´t mean you gotta set them at the same plus/minus angle

Try +15 and - 6 ...

and get on the nose side feet - you probably get a bit scared and get on the tail side...

Good luck

Duck starts at +3/-3 and can get crazy from there. My duck is +21/-15.

Your front used to be +18 so I would start with +18 on the front. For the back start mellow at say -6.

Duck is not only the angles, chances are you will need to widen your stance to aleviate the stress on the knee. Also, nothing removes strain better than canted binding beds.

Thank you all for the advices.

Maybe I made too much change on the angle of right foot.

I'll try 18/-6 later with difference stance width.

Jynxx is right, I was a little scared, and put too much weight on the tail side, perhaps that's why I just felt uncomfortable with my uphill leg :(

My advice ...

Try and find the stance width and duck angle you like. It might take you a week ;)

Duck doesn´t mean you gotta set them at the same plus/minus angle

Try +15 and - 6 ...

and get on the nose side feet - you probably get a bit scared and get on the tail side...

Good luck

Duck starts at +3/-3 and can get crazy from there. My duck is +21/-15.

Your front used to be +18 so I would start with +18 on the front. For the back start mellow at say -6.

Duck is not only the angles, chances are you will need to widen your stance to aleviate the stress on the knee. Also, nothing removes strain better than canted binding beds.

for thems thats confused...