The 10/11 Japan winter snow prediction thread. Hurray!

It is going to be a deeply deep winter.

A jellyfish off the coast of Joetsu told me yesterday.

And the old guy next door promises me that after a madly hot summer, it's a very snowy winter. I believe him.

Not consulted the kamemushi yet, but they usually only come out to play in autumn anyway.

(Isn't it time for your prediction, snowdude?)

wave

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm no Snowdude but here's mine.

Huge Dump Dec 31. Followed by more snow and blue sky days.

Huge Dump Feb 22. Followed by more snow and blue sky days.

Huge Dump April 16. Followed by more snow and blue sky days.

Of this I am certain. Dont argue with me Im a Scientist! smile smile

I can go with a dump 31 Dec, so long as there's been a decent base built up before that, and the stuff stays around until 31 Jan (or gets a good few refills between times)

Anyone with a direct line to the snow god? Please put that is as an order for me. wink

Well I reckon piste maps need to hit the freezer NOW!

The Aussie guys started stashing thiers in the freezer at the start of the season, and look what it got them. SFA until NOW. So lets get them in there now people.

in another thread I mentioned that I have already spied Jellyfish in the water of Yokohama harbour and when asked about what this means for the snow this year, this is what I said......

Quote:
well I took this information next door to the old lady with the giant bunions, she shaved a few flakes off them, added them to some ear wax and tea and drank them, the resulting visions of God informed her that its going to be a VERY snowy year
Originally Posted By: Tubby Beaver
in another thread I mentioned that I have already spied Jellyfish in the water of Yokohama harbour and when asked about what this means for the snow this year, this is what I said......

Quote: