So I got home last Saturday after spending 6 days and nights in Breckenridge Colorado. This is my story. . .

Zwelgen flew into my hometown of Madison, Wisconsin, USA after a long painful flight from New Zealand. As some of you know, she got a job this year in Breckenridge, CO as a cook. While it doesn't sound like a great job, they sponsored her (and alot of other international folks') visa, and by the end of the trip I was jealous of her lack of responsibility, and just the overall casualness of her work environment.

I had the death flu when she arrived, so I carted her over to my sister's appartment for the night, while me, my roommate, the roommate's 1-year old, and the roommates dog recovered from the plague. Zwelly spent the next week or so hanging out with my dysfunctional roommate, and said kid, and dog, whilst I studied, worked, schooled, and tried to get Zwelly her skis - long story short - we got the skis, but don't EVER order from www.getboards.com. We had to cancel our order after dicking around with this company for 2 weeks, but found her Trouble Makers local anyway.

but you don't really care about all that do you . . . we set out 2 Fridays ago - the 21st I think ihtwaz. The drive took us 17 hours with stops only for gas, and to change drivers. When we got to I-70 Denver, I was on the brink of 3am-9am driving shift insanity, so I let Zwelly take over once we got over Loveland Pass (11,900 ft.). The road to Breckenridge is hairy, with lot's of elevation change, runaway truck ramps, and people going 90mph, but she handled it well.

When we got to Breckenridge, it was cold, freezing ****ing cold, and it stayed that way all week. We went to a few company offices to sort out paperwork, and I picked up my season pass ($300 for Breck, A-Basin & Keystone - cheap!!)

We then proceeded to Zwelly's housing project, and after a few misassignments, arrived at the proper flat.