Snow and weather reports posted on Wednesday 21st March 2018

Niseko Now!

Monday 6th November 2017, 13:44pm
Weather conditions: Cloudy
New snowfall: 0cm
Snow depth: --
Hello everybody!

It has been six months since my end of season report and I am just about now waking up from my off-season slumber and getting ready for my ‘Niseko Now’ reporting duties.

I feel refreshed... recharged... and (nearly) ready to go for another season.

I understand people are very excited about the upcoming season and sightings of the first snowfalls on the mountain, but there's no need to panic yet! The first ski lifts are due to start moving from Thursday 23rd November – so about two and a half weeks from now. For this first report I bring to you the official opening dates of the ski resorts around Niseko:

Niseko Grand Hirafu:
Thursday 23rd November 2017 until Sunday 6th May 2018

Niseko Annupuri:
Saturday 25th November 2017 until Sunday 6th May 2018

Niseko Village:
Friday 1st December 2017 until Sunday 8th April 2018

Niseko Hanazono:
Saturday 2nd December 2017 until Sunday 8th April 2018

Floodlit 'nighta' skiing schedule:
Saturday 9th December 2017 until Sunday 18th March 2018

In the next week I will post again with a bit of a general update and a look forward to the coming season.

And of course, once the ski lifts start moving - and all being well - I will be here with a report for you every day throughout the season.

I hope you will enjoy reading the reports this season. Let’s also collectively hope that we’re on for a particularly snowy season!   Read more ...

SnowJapan Daily 'Now' reports

Myoko Now
21st Mar, 15:50pm
Naeba Now
21st Mar, 10:19
Zao Now
21st Mar, 9:32
Madarao Now
21st Mar, 8:38
Grandeco Now
21st Mar, 8:31
Shiga Kogen Now
21st Mar, 8:00
Hakuba Now
21st Mar, 7:57
Furano Now
21st Mar, 7:47
Minakami Now
21st Mar, 7:35
Appi Kogen Now
21st Mar, 7:26
Niseko Now
21st Mar, 7:24
Geto Kogen Now
21st Mar, 7:03
Nozawa Onsen Now
21st Mar, 7:01
Yuzawa Now
21st Mar, 6:52