Zao Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 22nd December 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:56am on Wednesday 22nd December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain; snow higher up
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong winds
Fair-poor
This report
Wednesday 22nd December 2010, 9:56am
---
Tuesday 21st December 2010, 9:37am ---
Monday 20th December 2010, 14:28pm ---
Sunday 19th December 2010, 10:13am ---
Saturday 18th December 2010, 9:58am ---
Friday 17th December 2010, 11:37am ---
Thursday 16th December 2010, 9:49am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:56am on Wednesday 22nd December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Not the best start to the day with rain falling in the village and the lower slopes of the mountain. Apparently it is snowing up top. Add strong winds into the mix and conditions aren't particularly nice out there and a few of the lifts that were moving are now stopped - so it's only a very limited operation today.

Personally, I'd stay in and have an onsen and pray that the heavy snowfalls due today and then from tomorrow right through into the weekend.

The forecast is looking GOOD!

Archive report: Posted at 9:56am on Wednesday 22nd December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao is now part open - see report for more.

<
Tuesday 21st December 2010
This report
Wednesday 22nd December 2010
Thursday 23rd December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month