Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 14th February 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:20am on Sunday 14th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun, clear fine weather
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent
This report
Sunday 14th February 2010, 10:20am
---
Saturday 13th February 2010, 10:49am ---
Friday 12th February 2010, 9:09am ---
Thursday 11th February 2010, 10:06am ---
Wednesday 10th February 2010, 11:14am ---
Tuesday 9th February 2010, 9:42am ---
Monday 8th February 2010, 8:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Sunday 14th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

The weekend crowds have been in for a treat - with the views at least!

After the fine weather yesterday it is another clear and sunny day in Zao with some fine views around resort. After a colder start it is now about -3 degrees in the village and -10 up top. Overnight we have been treated to a slight snowfall - just a few cm or so. There is just a slight breeze.

So, great conditions for enjoying all that Zao has to offer today.

Official snow depths on the resort:

Chuo area:
230cm

Paradise area:
235cm

Utopia area:
250cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:20am on Sunday 14th February 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

Zao Onsen resort is now fully open.

<
Saturday 13th February 2010
This report
Sunday 14th February 2010
Monday 15th February 2010
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:57am
Furano Now 5cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:29am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month