Zao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 12th December 2010

Zao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Zao Onsen (Yamagata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold breeze
Fair-poor
This report
Sunday 12th December 2010, 10:08am
---
Saturday 11th December 2010, 9:24am ---
Friday 10th December 2010, 11:02am ---
Wednesday 8th December 2010, 10:17am ---
Monday 6th December 2010, 10:34am ---
Saturday 4th December 2010, 17:48pm ---
Friday 3rd December 2010, 16:13pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Just a quick update with todays weather - generally it is a cloudy morning with a few spots of rain and the top part of the mountain covered in cloud and not visibile as I write this.

The snow on the lower slopes has for the most part dried up unfortunately as we wait for the snow!

Archive report: Posted at 10:08am on Sunday 12th December 2010
The latest Zao Now report can be found here

Zao Now ski lift operation notes:

The 2010/2011 season will begin as soon as there is enough snow...

<
Saturday 11th December 2010
This report
Sunday 12th December 2010
Monday 13th December 2010
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Zao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Zao Now by clicking on the month