Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 6th March 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
over-cast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate with strong gusts
reasonable
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2007, 4:35pm
---
Monday 5th March 2007, 10:51am ---
Sunday 4th March 2007, 9:42am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2007, 10:16am ---
Friday 2nd March 2007, 8:15am ---
Thursday 1st March 2007, 8:11am ---
Wednesday 28th February 2007, 11:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Well, it's been trying to snow all day, a snowy start to the day, but still not a great deal on the ground, nothing in fact. everything is looking a bit devastated at the moment. Still it seems to be settling in to some kind of snow fall now, and looks to keep snowing for the next 48 hours - though nothing too heavy. The wind has been consistent today and I guess we could say things are a lot better up here than down in the Yuzawa valley where it's been raining.

Here's for tomorrows powder!

Archive report: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba & Asagai open. Kagura & Mitsumata open.

<
Monday 5th March 2007
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2007
Wednesday 7th March 2007
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month