Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 6th March 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
over-cast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
moderate with strong gusts
reasonable
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2007, 4:35pm
---
Monday 5th March 2007, 10:51am ---
Sunday 4th March 2007, 9:42am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2007, 10:16am ---
Friday 2nd March 2007, 8:15am ---
Thursday 1st March 2007, 8:11am ---
Wednesday 28th February 2007, 11:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Well, it's been trying to snow all day, a snowy start to the day, but still not a great deal on the ground, nothing in fact. everything is looking a bit devastated at the moment. Still it seems to be settling in to some kind of snow fall now, and looks to keep snowing for the next 48 hours - though nothing too heavy. The wind has been consistent today and I guess we could say things are a lot better up here than down in the Yuzawa valley where it's been raining.

Here's for tomorrows powder!

Archive report: Posted at 4:35pm on Tuesday 6th March 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba & Asagai open. Kagura & Mitsumata open.

<
Monday 5th March 2007
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2007
Wednesday 7th March 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month