Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 4th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:54pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun, some cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Cold breeze
Very good
This report
Wednesday 4th February 2009, 2:54pm
---
Tuesday 3rd February 2009, 9:40am ---
Monday 2nd February 2009, 10:00am ---
Sunday 1st February 2009, 12:26pm ---
Saturday 31st January 2009, 11:48am ---
Friday 30th January 2009, 9:13am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 13:44pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:54pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Things cleared up yesterday eventually after a generally cloudy day but not much to report in terms of cm of new snow.

So, the sun it is this morning! It has been a fine and sunny day here in Naeba today from early on. Right now, it's looking like we can expect more of the same tomorrow as well. No new snow to report but hopefully we will be seeing snow later on tomorrow night as a new cold front moves in. Doesn't look like it's going to be heavy snow though at the moment.

All Gondolas and courses at Naeba and Kagura are open as planned.

Archive report: Posted at 2:54pm on Wednesday 4th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and all areas of Kagura open as normal.

<
Tuesday 3rd February 2009
This report
Wednesday 4th February 2009
Thursday 5th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Furano Now 10cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:50am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 11:06am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 10th November 2017, 9:03am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month