Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 30th January 2008

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Grey skies
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
breezy
bad
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 8:45am
---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 10:05am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:44am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 9:00am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 9:31am ---
Friday 25th January 2008, 11:49am ---
Thursday 24th January 2008, 11:02am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

A bit chilly this morning, there is snow falling and a moderate breeze. A real change from yesterday . The temperature is down to -4 in the town and the Naeba hill has vanished from sight. There is around 10cm of snow on the ground - enough to soften up the runs after the groomer has compressed it down - nice to feel under the foot, satisfying - as it crunches beneath - knowing that a ski crash may well leave your animated silhouette in the piste beneath.

Archive report: Posted at 8:45am on Wednesday 30th January 2008
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All Gondolas are open at Naeba, including most of the courses over at Tashiro, Kagura and Mitsumata

<
Tuesday 29th January 2008
This report
Wednesday 30th January 2008
Thursday 31st January 2008
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month