Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 30th December 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:17am on Thursday 30th December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, clear.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Fairly light winds.
Very good.
This report
Thursday 30th December 2010, 10:17am
---
Wednesday 29th December 2010, 8:58am ---
Tuesday 28th December 2010, 16:20pm ---
Monday 27th December 2010, 8:30am ---
Sunday 26th December 2010, 16:17pm ---
Saturday 25th December 2010, 8:02am ---
Friday 24th December 2010, 12:48pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Thursday 30th December 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

From yesterday there has been a big dump of snow, with the weather boffins officially putting the current snow depth at 65cm at Naeba. Looking out the window, there is a about a 10cm layer on the cars outside from last night's fall.

Right now it is cloudy but bright. Visibility is good with no snow falling and you can see right up to the top of the mountain.

The winds are fairly weak this morning with all lifts currently operating. From the looks of things, the winds will remain weak throughout the day. The temperature is hovering around zero with a wind chill of around -9 degress.

Almost all runs are currently open with the Women's Riesen being the only major exception. It looks like a great day for skiing.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
65cm

Kagura:
120cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:17am on Thursday 30th December 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All of Kagura and Naeba is open.

<
Wednesday 29th December 2010
This report
Thursday 30th December 2010
Friday 31st December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month