Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 30th April 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:55pm on Thursday 30th April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent
This report
Thursday 30th April 2009, 2:55pm
---
Monday 27th April 2009, 8:21am ---
Saturday 25th April 2009, 10:39am ---
Friday 24th April 2009, 10:16am ---
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 10:56am ---
Wednesday 22nd April 2009, 15:09pm ---
Tuesday 21st April 2009, 9:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:55pm on Thursday 30th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The last few days has seen the sun return with blue (hazy) skies and warm temperatures. The snow has almost totally disappeared from the bottom slopes of Naeba now - always surprising just how fast it goes towards the end of the season. The snow is getting pretty thin up there on the Daishamen course as well. It is a warm 15 degrees in Naeba this afternoon and even 10 degrees up on the top of the mountain.

Over at Kagura it's 6 degrees and the sun shining down on the slopes there too.

Weather for tomorrow and the rest of the Golden Week holiday? Looks like it is generally going to be more of the same with lots of sun and warm temperatures.

Archive report: Posted at 2:55pm on Thursday 30th April 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Limited runs at Naeba; most of Kagura still open.

<
Monday 27th April 2009
This report
Thursday 30th April 2009
Friday 1st May 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month