Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 28th February 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:14am on Monday 28th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, rain, wet snow higher up
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light-medium wind, strong at times
Fair-poor
This report
Monday 28th February 2011, 10:14am
---
Sunday 27th February 2011, 12:05pm ---
Saturday 26th February 2011, 9:30am ---
Friday 25th February 2011, 8:23am ---
Thursday 24th February 2011, 9:23am ---
Wednesday 23rd February 2011, 9:42am ---
Tuesday 22nd February 2011, 17:08pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Monday 28th February 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Just a sprinkling of snow overnight in evidence but that has been wiped out by the rather wet conditions we see this morning.

It is overcast, raining lower down (though wet snow being reported higher up on the mountain) and misty at the top of the mountain - though visibility lower down is fine at the moment.

Fairly strong winds are preventing both of the Gondolas to move at Naeba. The
same winds are keeping Tashiro Ropeway and the Dragondola closed today and so Kagura can only be accessed via the Mitsumata Ropeway today.

Forecast? Forget today and wait for the snow that is due to be with us sometime later tomorrow into Friday and a potential decent amount of snow with it.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
260cm

Kagura:
380cm

Archive report: Posted at 10:14am on Monday 28th February 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondolas and Ropeways affected by wind today - see report. The top pair lift at Kagura is also now open.

<
Sunday 27th February 2011
This report
Monday 28th February 2011
Tuesday 1st March 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month