Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 25th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:43am on Wednesday 25th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Grey sky with low cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
none
bad up high
This report
Wednesday 25th February 2009, 10:43am
---
Tuesday 24th February 2009, 10:44am ---
Monday 23rd February 2009, 10:15am ---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 13:39pm ---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 10:55am ---
Friday 20th February 2009, 9:38am ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 10:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:43am on Wednesday 25th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Again Naeba seems to have disappeared this morning. I guess like once before this season - she maybe disgraced with the fact that the rain has come and started stripping off her wares (the snow). So yes, I awoke to the sound of rain falling on the roof this morning and so there were thoughts of staying right put.

Temperatures are high today - 5 degrees around town and there is no wind, and the rain seems to have just about stopped. All gondolas are go.

Archive report: Posted at 10:43am on Wednesday 25th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Dragondola, No1 and No2 gondolas open at Naeba. Kagura, Tashiro and Mitsumata open.

<
Tuesday 24th February 2009
This report
Wednesday 25th February 2009
Thursday 26th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month