Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 24th March 2010

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:53pm on Wednesday 24th March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
N 0-2m (Kagura); 3m (Naeba); slight
Good
This report
Wednesday 24th March 2010, 12:53pm
---
Tuesday 23rd March 2010, 7:29am ---
Monday 22nd March 2010, 7:36am ---
Sunday 21st March 2010, 7:22am ---
Saturday 20th March 2010, 9:08am ---
Friday 19th March 2010, 8:16am ---
Thursday 18th March 2010, 10:19am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Wednesday 24th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It was a cloudy start to the day and fairly chilly too.

It is feeling milder now and I have just heard that rain is now falling in the main Yuzawa town area... and it looks likely that it will soon be raining here too. Still looking good for snow overnight though and after that even more snow around next weekend. Keep it coming is what I say!

All resort areas appear to be open as planned this morning.

Planned resort closing dates:

Naeba plans to be open until Sunday 11th April.
The Tashiro part of Kagura plans to be open until Wednesday 5th May.
The main Kagura area, via Mitsumata, plans to be open through until Sunday 23rd May.

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
180cm

Kagura:
350cm

Kagura (Tashiro):
310cm

Archive report: Posted at 12:53pm on Wednesday 24th March 2010
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba and Kagura resort areas all open for the season.

<
Tuesday 23rd March 2010
This report
Wednesday 24th March 2010
Thursday 25th March 2010
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 21cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:44am
Zao Now 9cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 9:31am
Grandeco Now 10cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 9:00am
Hakuba Now 2cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 8:55am
Shiga Kogen Now 16cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 8:50am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 8:29am
Niseko Now 29cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 8:20am
Furano Now 16cm
Monday 20th November 2017, 8:05am
Myoko Now 23cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:26am
Nozawa Onsen Now 7cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:59am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month