Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 24th January 2011

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 24th January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny and clear.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very light winds.
Excellent.
This report
Monday 24th January 2011, 9:22am
---
Sunday 23rd January 2011, 9:35am ---
Saturday 22nd January 2011, 9:26am ---
Friday 21st January 2011, 9:34am ---
Thursday 20th January 2011, 9:28am ---
Wednesday 19th January 2011, 9:56am ---
Tuesday 18th January 2011, 9:49am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 24th January 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The sun is shining brightly here at Naeba today with no clouds whatsoever. As a result, visibility is excellent and winds are almost non-existent. No snow fell overnight - both at Naeba and Kagura - however as it is Naeba it is expected to start snowing here by the afternoon and continuing into the evening and into tomorrow.

Temperatures are almost ideal today with a top of -1 degree expected with a windchill of -9. Both the temperature top and windchill are predicted to drop by about 5 degrees during the night session.

As for tomorrow, a light amount of snow is expected in the morning before becoming clearer in the afternoon.

Happy skiing!

Official Snow Depths:

Naeba:
220cm

Kagura:
350cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Monday 24th January 2011
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts and runs at Naeba are open today.\r\n\r\nAt Kagura, the Downhill course, the Intermediate and Shirakaba courses and the Forestry Expert course are closed.

<
Sunday 23rd January 2011
This report
Monday 24th January 2011
Tuesday 25th January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month