Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Monday 22nd January 2007

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:13am on Monday 22nd January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue Skies!
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
none
Could not be better
This report
Monday 22nd January 2007, 9:13am
---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 9:24am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 9:43am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 9:25am ---
Thursday 18th January 2007, 9:39am ---
Wednesday 17th January 2007, 9:23am ---
Tuesday 16th January 2007, 9:30am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:13am on Monday 22nd January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Again, crystal blue skies today, with a cool -5 on the temperature scale.

Powder reports coming back from Kagura yesterday, although the reports were a bit loose about detail so know idea exactly what it was like. Oh, hold on, now I think about it, there were reports back from Naeba about heavy sludgy snow in certain places. Also reports came of hard conditions on the gelande, though I checked the half-pipe out myself and had no icy problems there - the temperature became fairly warm which created a soft flat-bottom and transitions to the pipe. All in all, yesterday afternoon - the end of the weekend, turned out to be a bit of a lazy sunny, afternoon with punters seen sitting out in the sun listening to music while knocking back bottled beer.... nice.

No wind today either, so could be set for a warm one. Snow is forecast for tonight, so could be a good morning up top tomorrow!

Archive report: Posted at 9:13am on Monday 22nd January 2007
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Naeba, Mitsumata, Kagura and Asagai open.

<
Sunday 21st January 2007
This report
Monday 22nd January 2007
Tuesday 23rd January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month