Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:30am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
white snowy sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal breeze
bad up top
This report
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 9:30am
---
Monday 16th February 2009, 13:04pm ---
Sunday 15th February 2009, 9:29am ---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:33am ---
Friday 13th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Thursday 12th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

So it snowed properly again. Naeba reports 30cm whilst Naeba is boasting a good half meter in places. Even better, Naeba is reporting all Gondolas open and Kagura is open too.

The main hill is not to be seen at the moment as snow falls from the sky with a mixture of low cloud - so we can expect white-out conditions nearer the top of the mountain.

Due to the Tokimeki ski championships events being held at Naeba resort this week, there will be some courses unavailable to the public during that competition.

Archive report: Posted at 9:30am on Tuesday 17th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All gondolas open at Naeba. Kagura, Mitsumata and Tashiro open.

<
Monday 16th February 2009
This report
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Wednesday 18th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month