Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 15th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:29am on Sunday 15th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky with streaks of cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
very good
This report
Sunday 15th February 2009, 9:29am
---
Saturday 14th February 2009, 9:33am ---
Friday 13th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Thursday 12th February 2009, 8:57am ---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Tuesday 10th February 2009, 9:32am ---
Monday 9th February 2009, 15:34pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:29am on Sunday 15th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Things turned out to be bright and sunny yesterday afternoon and whilst reports came in from Tokyo about 'summer conditions' things got a little warm up here too with real spring like conditions. The area cooled off quite a bit later on and so the 'nighta' (night ski) as they call it was pretty icy and hard last night.

Beautiful blue skies this morning with sun again, though things feel ever so slightly cooler. No wind out there either.

Gondolas are go!

Here's anticipating tonight's snowfall!

Archive report: Posted at 9:29am on Sunday 15th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All gondolas open at Naeba. Kagura, Mitsumata and Tashiro open.

<
Saturday 14th February 2009
This report
Sunday 15th February 2009
Monday 16th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month