Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 15th December 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:52am on Tuesday 15th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun, snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Good
This report
Tuesday 15th December 2009, 8:52am
---
Monday 14th December 2009, 9:13am ---
Sunday 13th December 2009, 12:14pm ---
Saturday 12th December 2009, 12:30pm ---
Friday 11th December 2009, 10:39am ---
Thursday 10th December 2009, 10:09am ---
Wednesday 9th December 2009, 10:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:52am on Tuesday 15th December 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

The sun is out as I write this.... but the great news is that we have got snow overnight. Kagura is reporting 30cm of fresh snow and 20cm at Mitsumata. The sun might not last long though as snow is forecast on and off every day now for the next week or so - with that particularly heavy snow due around Friday - so it will perhaps still be changeable weather today.

Kagura have kicked into action early and are today opening the Giant and Technical Courses at the resort. There is also now a connection from Mitsumata to Kagura open and so the shuttle bus can be put in it's winter hiding place now, hopefully until late spring!

Things are looking good for a fantastic coming weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 8:52am on Tuesday 15th December 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

See todays report for details.

<
Monday 14th December 2009
This report
Tuesday 15th December 2009
Wednesday 16th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month