Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 14th December 2006

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:34am on Thursday 14th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Low cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight breeze
Good below 1000m
This report
Thursday 14th December 2006, 10:34am
---
Wednesday 13th December 2006, 10:19am ---
Tuesday 12th December 2006, 9:19am ---
Monday 11th December 2006, 8:31am ---
Sunday 10th December 2006, 9:27am ---
Saturday 9th December 2006, 9:10am ---
Friday 8th December 2006, 8:16am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:34am on Thursday 14th December 2006
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

It has been a cloudy and generally overcast start to the day with the top half of the mountain covered with cloud. Temperatures are above freezing, at around 2 degrees and no snow on the ground at village level.

Archive report: Posted at 10:34am on Thursday 14th December 2006
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

Gondola #2 opened yesterday, (so there was a good run to the bottom) but hasn't yet opened today, likely not to open due to the low cloud.\r\n\r\nIn general, few courses now open at Naeba and Kaura. Tash

<
Wednesday 13th December 2006
This report
Thursday 14th December 2006
Friday 15th December 2006
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month