Naeba Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 12th February 2009

Naeba Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Yuzawa (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:57am on Thursday 12th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy and sunny - Changeable
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
occasional breeze
not so god but potential to clear up
This report
Thursday 12th February 2009, 8:57am
---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 9:57am ---
Tuesday 10th February 2009, 9:32am ---
Monday 9th February 2009, 15:34pm ---
Sunday 8th February 2009, 10:29am ---
Saturday 7th February 2009, 9:28am ---
Friday 6th February 2009, 9:25am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Thursday 12th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Definitely worth crawling out of bed this morning - what with the 20cm of fresh snow on the ground outside. Naeba is shrouded in a mix of falling snow and low cloud, though the sun really is making an effort to brighten things up and create a bit of decent visibility.

-2 degrees outside with no wind and like I said - Lots of fresh snow!

Kagura open and....... Gondolas are go!

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Thursday 12th February 2009
The latest Naeba Now report can be found here

Naeba Now ski lift operation notes:

All Gondolas at Naeba open. All areas of Kagura open.

<
Wednesday 11th February 2009
This report
Thursday 12th February 2009
Friday 13th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Naeba Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Naeba Now by clicking on the month