Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 9th January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:49am on Friday 9th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
cloudy with high winds
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
High winds with occasional gusts
good
This report
Friday 9th January 2009, 6:49am
---
Thursday 8th January 2009, 6:59am ---
Wednesday 7th January 2009, 6:45am ---
Tuesday 6th January 2009, 6:51am ---
Monday 5th January 2009, 9:22am ---
Sunday 4th January 2009, 7:26am ---
Saturday 3rd January 2009, 7:15am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:49am on Friday 9th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

High winds will definitely have some upper lifts closed today. Stay tuned as I update you throughout the day. The big snows are riding this storm in from the Sea of Japan this evening, with snowman marks across the board until mid-month.

Archive report: Posted at 6:49am on Friday 9th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Suginohara #3 upper lift closed and Akakura Champion lift (upper) closed. Stay tuned throughout the day.

<
Thursday 8th January 2009
This report
Friday 9th January 2009
Saturday 10th January 2009
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month