Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:59am on Thursday 8th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
High and clear
This report
Thursday 8th January 2009, 6:59am
---
Wednesday 7th January 2009, 6:45am ---
Tuesday 6th January 2009, 6:51am ---
Monday 5th January 2009, 9:22am ---
Sunday 4th January 2009, 7:26am ---
Saturday 3rd January 2009, 7:15am ---
Friday 2nd January 2009, 6:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:59am on Thursday 8th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The last sunny day before tomorrow's cold snow front will be a degree warmer than yesterday, but last night was cold, so watch for icing. The big snows aren't expected to arrive until late Friday night, so a couple more days of the hard stuff seem to be in store. The weekend looks good, though.

Archive report: Posted at 6:59am on Thursday 8th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts presently in full operation

<
Wednesday 7th January 2009
This report
Thursday 8th January 2009
Friday 9th January 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Zao Now 6cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 10:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:57am
Furano Now 5cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:29am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month