Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 31st January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 31st January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light
clear
This report
Saturday 31st January 2009, 8:15am
---
Friday 30th January 2009, 6:55am ---
Thursday 29th January 2009, 6:44am ---
Wednesday 28th January 2009, 7:01am ---
Tuesday 27th January 2009, 7:14am ---
Monday 26th January 2009, 7:08am ---
Sunday 25th January 2009, 7:59am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 31st January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The snows of last night have given way to rain, and may not turn to snow until nightfall; but the winter pattern is arriving noonish. It'd be best to stay tuned as the rain may turn to snow long before closing time. I've driven round all resorts, and presently it's raining to the top on all slopes.

Archive report: Posted at 8:15am on Saturday 31st January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating today.

<
Friday 30th January 2009
This report
Saturday 31st January 2009
Sunday 1st February 2009
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month