Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 27th December 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:37am on Saturday 27th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Heavy snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm to light
fairly low
This report
Saturday 27th December 2008, 9:37am
---
Friday 26th December 2008, 11:37am ---
Thursday 25th December 2008, 8:33am ---
Wednesday 24th December 2008, 8:43am ---
Tuesday 23rd December 2008, 7:46am ---
Monday 22nd December 2008, 10:48am ---
Sunday 21st December 2008, 11:41am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:37am on Saturday 27th December 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The winds have died but the snow has definitelt not! Seki Onsen may punch the 2-meter-mark by New Year's. basically from the ground up, we've got fresh snow. A powder skiier's winter wonderland that just doesn't want to let up. The snowman mark is posted right through next week.

Winds may pick up in the evening, but today has the straight falling snow only. The village isn't so filled up with tourists this season and the forest pensiones are quietly buried in snow. Everyone thought there'd be no snow, so the space factor is pretty good even this far into the holiday.

Archive report: Posted at 9:37am on Saturday 27th December 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts presently in full operation as of 10:00am

<
Friday 26th December 2008
This report
Saturday 27th December 2008
Sunday 28th December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month