Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 25th April 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:32am on Saturday 25th April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain, cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Med wind
Fair
This report
Saturday 25th April 2009, 10:32am
---
Thursday 23rd April 2009, 11:05am ---
Tuesday 21st April 2009, 9:32am ---
Saturday 18th April 2009, 11:05am ---
Thursday 16th April 2009, 10:17am ---
Monday 13th April 2009, 9:44am ---
Thursday 9th April 2009, 10:59am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Saturday 25th April 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Welcome to the weekend and what is the last two days of the season for Myoko resorts. Akakan have announced that tomorrow will be the last day of the season and with Seki already closed, that means that no ski lifts will be moving come Monday morning.

Unfortunately it's not looking like the weather is going to be kind this weekend with rain and strong winds at times both today and tomorrow - some very strong winds tomorrow afternoon in particular which may well close the resort early. It's a grey and dull day and fairly cold up on the mountain as well.

It doesn't seem that long ago when the season was just about starting, but here we are right near the end. Enjoy what's left if you are getting out there!

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Saturday 25th April 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Akakan plans to be open on 25th & 26th April.

<
Thursday 23rd April 2009
This report
Saturday 25th April 2009
Monday 27th April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month