Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 23rd February 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:49am on Monday 23rd February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snows yielding to clouds only
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
fair to good
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009, 6:49am
---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 6:43am ---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 6:24am ---
Friday 20th February 2009, 8:43am ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 6:44am ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 8:34am ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 7:47am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:49am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Steady snows are falling on Myoko. A nice coating of 10cm have accumulated over the past few hours, smoothing out most of the tracks off-piste. The temps are meant to stay low throughout the day as well, maintaining the consistency of what's fallen.

The light, steady snows should fizzle out by lunchtime, yielding great visibility in the afternoon.

The snowplows never buzzed the village last night, so take care if driving today.

Archive report: Posted at 6:49am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Suginohara upper #2 lift closed.

<
Sunday 22nd February 2009
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009
Tuesday 24th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month