Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 22nd February 2010

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:13pm on Monday 22nd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny and warm
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light from the west
Excellent
This report
Monday 22nd February 2010, 5:13pm
---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 9:35am ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 7:04am ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 16:45pm ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 6:52am ---
Wednesday 17th February 2010, 11:10am ---
Tuesday 16th February 2010, 17:26pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:13pm on Monday 22nd February 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Another sunny day on the slopes; the snow was pretty slushy in places on the courses; up on the mountains there was still powder on north-facing slopes, but things got pretty heavy down lower. It was pretty warm, too; the temperature below is at the beginning of the day, obviously.

Things look to continue to be unseasonably warm, with even a small threat of rain for tonight. Some cirrus clouds did start drifting in from the west, so maybe change is ahead. Let's hope for better news toward the weekend.


Current Official Snow Depths:

Akakura Onsen:
260cm

Akakan (Akakura Kanko):
260cm

Ikenotaira:
260cm

Myoko Suginohara:
190cm

Seki Onsen:
560cm

Myoko Ski Park:
290cm

Kyukamura:
300cm

Tangram:
165cm

Madarao:
200cm

Archive report: Posted at 5:13pm on Monday 22nd February 2010
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating

<
Sunday 21st February 2010
This report
Monday 22nd February 2010
Tuesday 23rd February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month