Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 1st January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:38am on Thursday 1st January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
good to moderate
This report
Thursday 1st January 2009, 6:38am
---
Wednesday 31st December 2008, 6:50am ---
Tuesday 30th December 2008, 6:34am ---
Monday 29th December 2008, 8:50am ---
Sunday 28th December 2008, 9:31am ---
Saturday 27th December 2008, 9:37am ---
Friday 26th December 2008, 11:37am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:38am on Thursday 1st January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Light steady snows are ready to give way to blizzard conditions later today. A sprinkling of 10cm last night gave the powder a boost, and have given the resorts a natural smoothing-out. But keep watch today for top lift closings due to winds later in the afternoon.

Archive report: Posted at 6:38am on Thursday 1st January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts presently in full operation as of 10:00am

<
Wednesday 31st December 2008
This report
Thursday 1st January 2009
Friday 2nd January 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month