Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Monday 1st December 2008

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:39am on Monday 1st December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
clear
This report
Monday 1st December 2008, 7:39am
---
Sunday 30th November 2008, 18:40pm ---
Saturday 22nd November 2008, 11:44am ---
Friday 21st November 2008, 8:08am ---
Thursday 20th November 2008, 8:55am ---
Wednesday 19th November 2008, 20:27pm ---
Monday 17th November 2008, 11:28am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:39am on Monday 1st December 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Last nights snows have stopped in time for a lovely opening day at Seki Springs on the windward side of Myoko. It sits at 175cm, but is expected to recede a bit before the weekend, when the same snowfall is expected. The top lift (of the two) is open, with the bottom expected open at the end of the weekend.

Akakura opens the 12th and Suginohara on the 13th.

Archive report: Posted at 7:39am on Monday 1st December 2008
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

Seki Onsen opens today! Most resorts will open on the 12th, and Suginohara on the 13th.

<
Sunday 30th November 2008
This report
Monday 1st December 2008
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month