Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th November 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:43am on Tuesday 17th November 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow above 1,300 meters; rain at base level
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Still
Fogy
This report
Tuesday 17th November 2009, 9:43am
---
Friday 6th November 2009, 10:53am ---
Wednesday 4th November 2009, 15:43pm ---
Monday 2nd November 2009, 21:01pm ---
Monday 12th October 2009, 21:47pm ---
Monday 28th September 2009, 11:39am ---
Monday 27th April 2009, 9:53am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:43am on Tuesday 17th November 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The first morning that we can see the snow coming down the mountain. It's raining at base, level, but there's a clear snowline along with some very white clouds at about 1,300 meters. The clouds are descending now, so maybe the snow will come with them....

Archive report: Posted at 9:43am on Tuesday 17th November 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts in region now closed. Next season to start in November/December 09.

<
Friday 6th November 2009
This report
Tuesday 17th November 2009
Friday 27th November 2009
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month