Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 16th November 2011

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:51pm on Wednesday 16th November 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
This report
Wednesday 16th November 2011, 10:51pm
---
Wednesday 19th October 2011, 16:07pm ---
Monday 9th May 2011, 13:57pm ---
Sunday 8th May 2011, 10:19am ---
Friday 6th May 2011, 14:54pm ---
Wednesday 4th May 2011, 11:07am ---
Tuesday 3rd May 2011, 17:46pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:51pm on Wednesday 16th November 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Just a quick note to say that, yes, the upper slopes were white this morning! It won't last, as it's raining and definitely warmer, but it was nice to see the hills covered down to about 1000 meters. It will come, but not before early next week, when the freezing line is going to come way down again.

---

All resorts closed

Archive report: Posted at 10:51pm on Wednesday 16th November 2011
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All ski areas now closed. Get ready for new season reports, coming soon!

<
Wednesday 19th October 2011
This report
Wednesday 16th November 2011
Saturday 26th November 2011
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month