Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th January 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:16am on Friday 16th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy (dark ones)
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm
good
This report
Friday 16th January 2009, 7:16am
---
Thursday 15th January 2009, 6:58am ---
Wednesday 14th January 2009, 7:30am ---
Tuesday 13th January 2009, 7:10am ---
Monday 12th January 2009, 13:06pm ---
Monday 12th January 2009, 7:12am ---
Sunday 11th January 2009, 7:25am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:16am on Friday 16th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

The snows stopped yesterday afternoon but the clouds are still bulging with darkish clouds this morning. The plows are widening the roads and uncovering the asphalt. The snow isn't supposed to be back until Sunday at the soonest. So, as the sun is still in hiding, the powder may stay until the first bit of the weekend. Today and saturday morning should be prime for Myoko, with Akakura and Seki Onsen staying powdery till Saturday.

Archive report: Posted at 7:16am on Friday 16th January 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operating today.

<
Thursday 15th January 2009
This report
Friday 16th January 2009
Saturday 17th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month