Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 16th December 2007

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:12am on Sunday 16th December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
snowing with sunny patches intermittent
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
calm with slight breezes
good
This report
Sunday 16th December 2007, 11:12am
---
Saturday 15th December 2007, 19:10pm ---
Friday 14th December 2007, 23:38pm ---
Thursday 13th December 2007, 23:16pm ---
Wednesday 12th December 2007, 12:08pm ---
Tuesday 11th December 2007, 23:59pm ---
Monday 10th December 2007, 12:21pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:12am on Sunday 16th December 2007
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Pure powder and a clear day this morning with snow presently coming on the scene once again. The valleys and village received quite a bit of snow last night, and the snow plows are purring. Every day is scheduled to have similar weather so far.

The Nagano side of Myoko (Suginohara/Kurohime) got very little snow but no melting and/or hardening.

Archive report: Posted at 11:12am on Sunday 16th December 2007
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All Myoko area resorts now open with the exception of Ikenotaira and Iizuna resorts, which plan to open the 21st.

<
Saturday 15th December 2007
This report
Sunday 16th December 2007
Monday 17th December 2007
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month