Myoko Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 12th December 2009

Myoko Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Myoko (Niigata), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:24pm on Saturday 12th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rainy, some fog/mists
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Strong wind from west/southwest, swinging northward during the day
Moderate, due to rain/mist
This report
Saturday 12th December 2009, 8:24pm
---
Friday 11th December 2009, 20:55pm ---
Tuesday 8th December 2009, 10:42am ---
Monday 7th December 2009, 8:39am ---
Sunday 6th December 2009, 11:04am ---
Saturday 5th December 2009, 8:35am ---
Friday 4th December 2009, 16:45pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:24pm on Saturday 12th December 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

A quick update for Saturday night, on a day that started with rain, got almost warm and sunny, then quickly got colder in the afternoon. Some forecasts had snow for the late afternoon/evening, and while it hasn't arrived as of evening, there's hope for the night and tomorrow.

Archive report: Posted at 8:24pm on Saturday 12th December 2009
The latest Myoko Now report can be found here

Myoko Now ski lift operation notes:

All resorts closed; scheduled opening December 19

<
Friday 11th December 2009
This report
Saturday 12th December 2009
Monday 14th December 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Myoko Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Myoko Now by clicking on the month