Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Friday 9th December 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:41am on Friday 9th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Close
This report
Friday 9th December 2011, 10:41am
---
Thursday 8th December 2011, 17:02pm ---
Wednesday 7th December 2011, 20:24pm ---
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 17:48pm ---
Monday 5th December 2011, 15:01pm ---
Sunday 4th December 2011, 6:30am ---
Friday 2nd December 2011, 17:07pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:41am on Friday 9th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Snow falling on Tenjin right now just in time for the opening tomorrow. It was a cold night and the snow line came quite far down the mountain. Starting to look and feel like winter again in Minakami and as the cars start to roll into town with the skis and boards on the roof it'll be business as usual.

Archive report: Posted at 10:41am on Friday 9th December 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - Tomorrow\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 17\r\nOkutone - Dec 17\r\nNorn - Dec 17\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23\r\nFujiwara - TBC

<
Thursday 8th December 2011
This report
Friday 9th December 2011
Sunday 11th December 2011
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month