Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 8th January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:03am on Sunday 8th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
OK
This report
Sunday 8th January 2012, 9:03am
---
Saturday 7th January 2012, 12:51pm ---
Friday 6th January 2012, 7:30am ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 8:39am ---
Wednesday 4th January 2012, 8:27am ---
Tuesday 3rd January 2012, 9:51am ---
Monday 2nd January 2012, 9:07am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:03am on Sunday 8th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Light snow falling again in Minakami today with a light dusting overnight. It's going to be another perfect day out on the slopes. Soft snow is everywhere and a light wind but nothing to cause problems and more snow due throughout the day.

It's been very much the prevailing conditions for the last few weeks and looks like it is going to be that way for a few days to come yet with light snow showers forecast into next week.

Archive report: Posted at 9:03am on Sunday 8th January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open \r\n

<
Saturday 7th January 2012
This report
Sunday 8th January 2012
Monday 9th January 2012
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month