Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 4th February 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 4th February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Perfect
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010, 9:22am
---
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 11:19am ---
Tuesday 2nd February 2010, 9:50am ---
Monday 1st February 2010, 13:53pm ---
Sunday 31st January 2010, 13:28pm ---
Saturday 30th January 2010, 7:16am ---
Friday 29th January 2010, 9:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Wickedly cold this morning and the snow is just starting to fall again. Yesterday's sun melted just enough snow to make walking a very tricky affair on the way to work today.

It looks as if the sun will fight its way out again today but we don't anticipate that the temperatures will get above freezing.

There was a bit of snow last night up high but nothing down at valley level. Should be a great day up on the slopes.

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Thursday 4th February 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Wednesday 3rd February 2010
This report
Thursday 4th February 2010
Friday 5th February 2010
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month