Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 3rd November 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:02am on Wednesday 3rd November 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sun/cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Mild
-
This report
Wednesday 3rd November 2010, 10:02am
---
Thursday 30th September 2010, 9:07am ---
Sunday 16th May 2010, 10:53am ---
Saturday 15th May 2010, 9:03am ---
Friday 14th May 2010, 9:05am ---
Thursday 13th May 2010, 9:01am ---
Tuesday 11th May 2010, 10:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (November 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:02am on Wednesday 3rd November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

So the autumn weather is here and gradually getting cooler though we are still get the occasional warm-ish day. The leaves are all more orange than green now and the scenery is fantastic. With the fluctuating temperatures we've had some cold spikes and even had our first snow last week. The freezing level dipped to 1,100 metres overnight and Tanigawadake had a white layer for most of the day, with snow even falling at the top end of the valley.

It's just the waiting game now and hoping the temperatures keep dropping. The countdown is on as Tenjin are going to try to have their first slopes skiable for Sunday November 21st.

Archive report: Posted at 10:02am on Wednesday 3rd November 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL CLOSED\r\nPlanned opening (snow dependent)\r\nTenjin - Nov 21st\r\nHoudaigi - Dec 18th\r\nNorn - Dec 18th\r\nMinakami Kogen - Dec 23rd\r\nWhite Valley - Dec 24th\r\nOkutone - ?

<
Thursday 30th September 2010
This report
Wednesday 3rd November 2010
Wednesday 10th November 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month