Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 31st January 2008

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:12am on Thursday 31st January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
overcast and snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light Northerly
variable
This report
Thursday 31st January 2008, 11:12am
---
Wednesday 30th January 2008, 9:51am ---
Tuesday 29th January 2008, 10:21am ---
Monday 28th January 2008, 9:17am ---
Sunday 27th January 2008, 10:45am ---
Saturday 26th January 2008, 10:42am ---
Friday 25th January 2008, 11:39am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:12am on Thursday 31st January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The snow started at around midnight and is still going strong this morning coming down at 3cm/hour. There is currently 25 cm of fresh at the valley level with 35cm above 1300m. The snow is forecast to continue through to mid afternoon Friday and should bring a total of 70cm of fresh snow above 1300m.

The outllok for Saturday is for a cloudy day with no snow (except for Tenjin), with the snow returning on Sunday. The wind is expected to be fairly mild over the weekend, making for great riding conditions.

Backcountry
Watch for sluffs from the new snow not bonding well to the warmer layer caused by yesterdays sun.

Avalanche Hazard:
Alpine: Considerable
Tree Line: Moderate
Below Tree line: Moderate

Archive report: Posted at 11:12am on Thursday 31st January 2008
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Wednesday 30th January 2008
This report
Thursday 31st January 2008
Friday 1st February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month