Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 2nd January 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:07am on Monday 2nd January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate SW
Good
This report
Monday 2nd January 2012, 9:07am
---
Sunday 1st January 2012, 11:19am ---
Saturday 31st December 2011, 9:52am ---
Friday 30th December 2011, 10:12am ---
Thursday 29th December 2011, 12:24pm ---
Wednesday 28th December 2011, 18:38pm ---
Tuesday 27th December 2011, 15:15pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Monday 2nd January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

It is shaping up much like yesterday with clouds in the sky but patches of blue visible. There is the feeling of snow in the air though so we expect those clouds to keep gathering and a bit of a dusting to fall today. The forecast has us down for light snow showers over the next few days with continuing low temperatures. This is great news for the snow so you can expect conditions to be spot on for a while to come.

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Monday 2nd January 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open

<
Sunday 1st January 2012
This report
Monday 2nd January 2012
Tuesday 3rd January 2012
>
THANK YOU
Thanks for reading our reports through the 16-17 season. If you are planning a trip to Japan, please do make use of our extensive reporting archives (links below) and the Snowfall Analysis page (tab at the top of this page).

Our exclusive daily snow reporting will be back in late autumn.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month